Gender Equality

GENDER EQUALITY

Presented by: Jenna, Jeff, Annabel, Lovielyn, Carmella, Christine, Arah, Ayah, and Debbie.

This website has been made to discuss more information about gender equality that has been presented last March 2, 2011. This blog was intended as an accomplishment of the tasks to promote the programs. We personally dedicate this site to DILG, Globe, Mrs. Lanie Salazar, and to all Filipinos.

And we are now here to discuss the last part of the gender equality report presented by us. We have to discuss our experiences before, during, and after the report.

Want more about the gender equality presented on the website? You may download this presentation.


EXPERIENCES ABOUT THE REPORT

The gender equality report was launched last January 24, 2011 and March 2, 2011. On the latter date, the guests were 3 persons from the Coalition for Better Education. They were from the province of Cebu. They travelled all the way to Batangas. However, they thought that Balete is referred as the town near Lipa City, which in fact is a barangay about 14 kilometers north of the Batangas City proper. In this way they consumed the time asking for the directions. Only at about 6:10 p.m. they arrived at Balete National High School. The report proper was started at about 6:30 p.m. and lasted for about 1.5 hours. Now, let us hear the voices of our reporters who worked hard to make gender equality report a real success.

JENNA

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”I felt nervous and tensed. I’ve experienced also how to communicate with the employers [of the cooperative], and I experienced how to adjust with the people around me. I felt also the teamwork among us.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”We sent questionnaires to the intended agency, for without it, our report would not be complete.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”It is hard for us to accomplish the report, especially when we were rejected by our former intended agency, DILAO Shopping Center, and of course, loitering.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Of course, because I have learned many things not only mentally but also emotionally. Also, I have coped up with the persons needed in the report.”

JEFFREY

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

* “I have cost hundreds of pesos for finishing, evaluating, printing, and researching about this project. Many problems have occured because: computers have been broken, and Internet cannot be reached. Sometimes, the competition for computers have been fierce. (agawan sa PC.) Sometimes, the computer takes too long to respond. We are always running out of time, because we have to catch-up all of the requirements.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”I think my greatest achievement in the report is to have books, websites, and encyclopedias on hand. I also prepared the outline for the presentation about gender equality, and that is the one you will download here. Lastly, I am the one who prepared this blog about the report.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”It is very hard to finish the report if we are running out of time. It is really hard, because of technical problems that we face, in which it eats the timealloted for more important things. It is really hard for me to stay in school at night, for my parents will be worried at me. Finally, it is so hard, because I am the one who paid for the hard copy of the report. Speaking in front and praising us are the ways in which our efforts were paid.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”It benefits me, because we have to represent the Batangas City. Good thing Mrs. Lanie Salazar was chosen to lead the Globe paragon of BatangasCity, and she will be awarded at Malacañang this coming May. It was the happiest thing that I have reported, because it was not emphasized in my former schools. Most of all, it really benefited me, because it was an eye-opener for our college thesis. And take note: I am the only male who reported about the gender equality. (Laughs.)”

ANNABEL

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”First of all, sometimes we missed our lessons because we have continued and finalized our study.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”I assisted in researching the gender equality background and translated parts of the questionnaire. Also, I explained and defended the topic named ‘Gender Equality and its Background.'”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”The hard part for me is the time that I was not named one of the interviewers. It is hard also for me to catch up the lessons because of unexpected date/s of report.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes, because I have learned many things. It prepared me for my college thesis and it tested my communication skills.”

LOVIELYN

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”I only experienced difficulties. (Laughs.) I have enjoyed the adventure of gender equality, especially at night (March 2).”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”My biggest part is to explain the facts and views of the topic and to edit parts of the questionnaires”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”Being lazy.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes, because I learned [a lot about the topic].”

CARMELLA

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”I have to cram, and to devote the time to review the study.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”I have made and edited the report.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”Exhaustion and nervousness.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes, because I have experienced defending the thesis, and it has expanded my knowledge about gender equality.”

CHRISTINE

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”I have experienced presenting a topic and to get the overview of the report.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”I helped to explain some morethings about the report. Also, I contributed to the smooth flow of the presentation.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”It is difficult for me to be ready because I’m nervous for the presentation and the difficult thing is to face the fear properly.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes, I have experienced presenting, making, and defending the thesis, so that I will not work too hard in college. It benefits me because it gave me knowledge about the past and the challenges that the women had faced before attaining gender equality.”

ARAH

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”(Pauses) We are always caught in the night.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”Being an interviewer of Sorosoro Ibaba Development Cooperative and DILG.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”The most difficult thing for me is to translate and distribute the questionnaires.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes, because I have learned many things from my experience and real-life situations.”

AYAH

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”I feel tensed, but I am happy because we have no classes. It is so nice to stay in school at night, to eat at the canteen [at about 7 p.m.], and to be surrounded by ghosts.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”Reporting.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”It is hard for me to research about the topic.”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes, because I have learned to respect all persons.”

DEBBIE

State your experience when you engaged in this project.

*”I became nervous, and I was afraid, because I do not know how to do it properly.”

What do you think is your greatest achievement in the report, and why?

*”I gave information about gender equality history.”

What are the difficulties that you face before you finish the report? Please enumerate.

*”In alla aspects [of the report].”

Does the report benefit you? Why?

*”Yes. First, the report gave me the idea about gender equality, and second, it is just a preparation for my study in college.”


We would like to thank some persons who developed a lot for the richness and beauty of the report:

Ma’m Lanie, for presenting to us the report…
Ma’m Star, for giving us patience and assistance to finish the thesis. And there we have it!
Ma’m Flores, for advice on statistics…
To the DILG, for adding essential information to the report…
Sorosoro Ibaba Development Cooperative, for spending their time to answer the questionnaires…
Ma’m Ruby, for some technical assistance to us…
To the authors of the books, encyclopedias, and sites, for sharing the information to us… Your works about the gender equality helped a lot to us…
Lastly, to GOD ALMIGHTY, the Giver of Gender Equality, for giving us necessary materials to work on with our report.

Leave a Reply

